A little of this, a little of that

You will agree with me that many countries are facing economic challenges, times are changing, life is becoming tougher from how we have always known it to be.

How did it become like this i have asked myself severally, One moment i am playing in my parents yard, eating free mango from a tree that we grew by ourselves, and then the next i am in a big city , buying these same mangoes at exorbitant prices, nobody ever told me i would have or need to pay so much for mangoes , or drinking water or fresh veggies…these things i thought i would always have around me, somewhere at the back of my mind. but alas…

It actually scares me to think of what the future holds for me personally and my kids, and for my country Nigeria in general.

Timi, Ladi, and Titi

I see so many flocking out in droves on a daily basis in search of a better future, in search of security, be that as it may. I feel its all a wild goose chase. Is there really a better or secure future else where?…really?

I know many African countries are going through similar situations, it may not be exactly the same hyperinflation or instability, but there is always something! Political crises, humanitarian crises, religious /ethnic wars.. it doesn’t seem like the rest of the world is left out either. Its the Human Condition. we can’t escape from it, but we can thrive irrespective of it and thrive we must.

So, my resolve is to stay where i am and do what i can, to the best of my ability … i might lose or i might win but there’s no giving up. So much is stacked up against us but i also believe in the strength and triumph of the human spirit , in faith , hope, love and justice.-

My hope is that the universe will reward my efforts and the effort of everyone who truly and genuinely works hard, that we may reap bountifully in all seasons.

Published by Lolo

I love been a natural gal, l feel drawn to nature and all things beautiful, l also love to experiment and build on my here & there thoughts on everyday living, Lifestyle, Culture, and Fashion, hopefully , this blog will help me bring all together in one place and make something unique out of them. So please follow me on my journey as l explore all things natural, beautiful and wild n' free. Lolo is a mom, wife and your everyday girl who is seeking to express herself in the world of beauty, fashion and natural living at the same time.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.