Oh My Gosh, I am sooo Back!!!

Dear Queen,

Its been like forever! Oh my Gosh I am soooo Back!  the last time i made a post i was all gingered up and felt it was time to roll up my sleeves and begin writing, sharing my thoughts with you in earnest, but then nature  or should i say baby came calling?, i found out i was a month pregnant and now i have a beautiful baby boy, he came on the 21st of August just 1 week fro his older sisters’s birthday, i was so elated to say the least, i was over the moon because this was what i asked for, a Son.

The reason i wanted a son, which i kept repeating to my dh was basically because  i wanted to have a male pespective of the World, now looking at the world through my son’s eyes have literally changed me, my thought processes and how i respond or react to issues in general! That boy literally melts my heart whenever i look at him, its undescribable !. We named him Olurotimi  , his name has a deep meaning  for us and I pray that as it implies,  he grows up to be greater than us, fully aware of his Godness and valuable to the World.

My cherished Queen, this has been my journey so far, i do hope life has been kind to you as it has been for me these past months. i do hope you are keeping safe and staying healthy as we wade through the dark waters of this pandemic called Covid? . I believe the first key to survival is to stay positive, then all other things can follow, No one fully understand what is going on, but we  hope it will be over soon and we can get back to our normal lives and routines soon, though we all knows its never going to be the same again.

In the midst of all this , the lockdown in my country has availed me the time time to recalibrate , and decide  what i want for my self in terms of  personal development  goals my career, our family goals,  its all coming together my friends, one good thing to come out of this situation for us is hubby and i had a lot of bonding time, family time, and i hope it was same for you. 

I will  be posting more regularly especially during the christmas holiday , there’s lots to share and i am eager to share with you my discoveries  while i was on Awol. 

Blessings Queen  and Catch ya later!

Published by Lolo

I love been a natural gal, l feel drawn to nature and all things beautiful, l also love to experiment and build on my here & there thoughts on everyday living, Lifestyle, Culture, and Fashion, hopefully , this blog will help me bring all together in one place and make something unique out of them. So please follow me on my journey as l explore all things natural, beautiful and wild n' free. Lolo is a mom, wife and your everyday girl who is seeking to express herself in the world of beauty, fashion and natural living at the same time.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.